Board Members

Les Salacina - Supervisor

Jennifer Badgero - Clerk

Christina Haynor - Treasurer

Billie Deater - Trustee

Marc Libants - Trustee

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday
of the month at 7:00 p.m.


Planning Commission

Ruth Brunsting

Mike Bouwer

Mark Pitzer

Mike McHugh

Jim Dutkiewicz

Billie Deater

Phil Knape

Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m.


Zoning Board of Appeals

Dick Besser

Mark Pitzer

Frank Janusz

Cory Nelson

Chris Haynor

Meetings are held as needed


Environmental Commission

Charged with overseeing the management of the township's nature preserve - the Coolbough Natural Areas


Chair - John Legge, The Nature Conservancy

Secretary - Chris Haynor, Brooks Township

Steve Hatting, U.S. Forest Service

Les Salacina, Brooks Township

Jack McGowan-Stinski, The Nature Conservancy

Melanie Good, Land Conservancy of West Michigan  

Elizabeth Pitzer, Newaygo Public Schools  


[About Brooks Township] [Boards & Committees] [Home Page]
Publications] [Township News & Events] [Land Use Vision]
Related Links] [Contact Us]